Cedar Waxwings


There is a flock of Cedar Waxwings hanging around. I think they’re eating the mistletoe berries, and we have lots to go around.

2 Responses to “Cedar Waxwings”

  1. Mary Says:

    I love your birds! I put out feeders and water and no birds will come. They just don’t like me. I don’t understand it. I will try again this year. about four years ago I had some doves that came but no more.

  2. Linda Says:

    I found it works best to start bribing the birds as soon as the leaves fall off the trees in November, and then if they do come, you have to be pretty consistent about keeping food out. Mourning doves eat the small seed, but the cardinals and finches and others really like the black sunflower seeds.

    I waste way too much time looking out my back door!

Leave a Reply

