Update

Baby Isabella, 19+ months

We’ve gotten a few updates from Andrew and Laura. They weren’t communicating very much for a period while Andrew’s computer died and had to be replaced. (Reminder: back up your files!) He sent us the above new photos of Isabella. Click on the above photo to go to the online album. Baby was sick last week with a childhood disease I’m not sure I had ever heard of: Hand, Mouth, and Foot Disease. (Not to be confused with Hoof and Mouth Disease, which is mostly in cows and is much more dangerous.) This is a viral disease that runs its course in about a week, so we think she is back to normal by now.

Andrew has also seen a new bird–what a beauty!

I talked briefly to David this week. He’s at his annual department conference this weekend, I think he said in Galveston. I think he has to give a report of how his research is coming along, which he tells me is slowly.

Not too much else for news. I did have to go investigate ANOTHER leak under Rachel’s sink. No, it wasn’t that I did a bad job on the previous repairs. This time the hand sprayer was leaking.

Gary is getting ready for his trip to Ghana next month. We had to send his passport off for a visa, but it arrived back yesterday, so he’s ready to go.

Leave a comment