Update


Remember I mentioned that I found some self-seeded watermelons in our flower garden? Well, they turned out to be cantaloupes.
They look good, but really didn’t have that great of a flavor. They tasted a bit like marigolds 🙂 (I remember my dad saying something about melons picking up the taste of other things growing nearby. Don’t know if that is really true or not, but these do have an odd taste!)


I’ve had a hummingbird at this feeder all season, and the feeder hangs just outside the window near my computer. But I sure haven’t been able to get a very good photo of it–yet.


Can you guess what this is? I’m not an artist, but I needed a tree as a visual aid for teaching Sunday School the next three weeks. The unit is on Zaccheaus. This bare ficus sycomorus tree will have figs, leaves, and a wee little man in it before the three weeks are over.

One Response to “Update”

  1. Teresa Says:

    I LOVE your tree . . . it’s a fine tree!
    I enjoyed all the DR photos

Leave a Reply

