Teddy Bear is 30 years old

I know grandma Judy made the bear’s backpack in 1981 so that Andrew could carry it himself and not lose it on an airplane as we flew back to the Solomon Islands. I can’t remember if she made the bear itself, or one of our supporters gave it to him. Both children, Isabella and her daddy Andrew, were 2.75 years of age in this photo collage.

3 Responses to “Teddy Bear is 30 years old”

  1. Teresa Says:

    Grande Tia Teresa made the bear . .. .. .. how surprised I was to see it resurface after all thes years!!!
    What an awesome photo collage. I totally enjoyed the Isabella album. My favorite is you kissing her little hand.

  2. Linda Says:

    That’s right! I had a vague memory someone other than your mom made it, but I couldn’t remember who. So glad you remembered! I thought that made the cutest collage, but it took me a couple hours to locate the slide scan of Andrew. I knew I had it but couldn’t remember where I put it.

    This is why I blog–to help me remember things because I’m losing it!!

  3. Andrew Says:

    That’s so adorable!

Leave a Reply

