Christmas Festivities Begin

Our busiest Christmas weekend is upon us already. It seems like I missed a week somewhere. We are driving to Granbury as soon as Gary gets off work this afternoon for our annual get together with friends there–always a fun time to catch up with them.

Then we rush home on Saturday to sing with our choir at the local Ben Franklin store, then attend the big Christmas pageant at Rachel’s church Saturday night. Then it is teaching Sunday School, pageant practice, and our choir concert on Sunday followed by a potluck dinner.

In the meantime, I’m trying to get my Christmas baking done so I can add the goodies to the packages I’m trying to get in the mail. I hope to get two of them off today.

Last week I got this cookie press at the church ladies auction:


I used it to make some spritz Christmas trees and wreaths:


And then there are my usual cutout sugar cookies, this time decorated with royal icing:


And some more stained glass cookies:

And I made some candy cane bark this year too (and fudge, etc. but no photos of those):

Last night I attended a cookie exchange in our neighborhood–lots of ladies and lots of different cookies:

OK, lots to do today, including finding sack lunches for Gary’s work group that has to work through lunch hour to try to get their work finished.

Leave a Reply

