Update on Monday

Grandparenting Micah has been going well. He has slept well at night, so we’re losing no sleep. I”m grumpy when I don’t get enough sleep, but not a problem so far. He’s been very happy almost all the time, so that has made our job pretty easy.

One difficult thing–Gary’s back is hurting from lifting Micah. I worried that would be my problem, but I haven’t had any problem.

Today I took Micah over to my office to have all my coworkers coo over him. Then this late afternoon he went with us as we drove Rachel to an overnight meeting in Lewisville. After dropping her, Gary and I went to a new “park.” The noise was deafening, and we only saw three birds!

Both my computer and my camera are giving me grief tonight, so I’ll stop here. David and Sarah hope to make it to Boise tonight–a very long day.

Leave a Reply

