Goodbye, Big Tree!

I slept well last night in the newly-restored air conditioning, so well that I didn’t hear my phone beep when Gary texted me from LA at 1:30 am saying he was on the plane about to leave for Brisbane.

The tree crew arrived at 7:30 and went to work. They worked like crazy and finished just before noon. I’ve made a web album of the events of the last two days. You can read the details in the captions.

Goodbye, Big Tree!

That isn’t all that happened today. I also went to Maude’s 95th birthday party and saw some of our old Kimball friends. The last two photos are for especially for Andrew.


Leave a Reply

