Brief Update

If all went as planned, Gary should be in the air at the moment, leaving Brisbane on his way to LA. (I love that Google feature where you say “time in Brisbane right now” and it tells you the answer immediately.) He is due here in Dallas at 5pm tomorrow evening.

Rachel is in the process of updating her car. She gave her Subaru to someone who needed it more than she did, and she’s got a loaner Corolla until Dick can find her a Yaris or a Scion xA. I hope that within a couple days she’ll have her trip photos organized.

I had a nice chat with Laura today, just touching base with her. Andrew gets home on Saturday. Isabella spoke to me long enough to say she loved me 🙂 and then hung up.

I’ve eaten too much today–a farewell luncheon at the office and then Janet took me out to eat tonight since her husband is also out of town.

Leave a Reply

