Goodbye and Pneumonia

I drove Laura and Isabella to DFW early this morning and said goodbye. We had a wonderful time with them and we’re looking forward to having them come again in December.

I got home in time for my 8:30am dr. appointment where I learned that I had pneumonia. I suspected it since I have had an odd rattle when I breath since Sunday and a small fever last night. I got antibiotics and an inhaler, which I had to pay full price for (over $200) because our insurance company’s computer was down for 24 hours. I didn’t want to wait that long to get the meds, so I paid the money and they said I could try to get a refund tomorrow.

I’ve added a number of new photos to the first album I made documenting Isabella’s visit, so go back and take another look:
https://picasaweb.google.com/104129294200934627696/121013IsabellaComesToVisit

Use the Slideshow option to see the large size photos.

I know Laura and Isabella made it as far as Detroit, and I hope the rest of the trip is uneventful.

Leave a Reply

