Quick Health Report

Gary and I both had our annual physicals yesterday. And really I guess they are more like bi-annual because last year with Gary’s knee dislocation, his sebaceous cyst surgery, and his skin cancers so we didn’t bother with physicals.

The bad news: we both need to eat less, exercise more, and loose a few pounds. No real surprise there.

The good news: good blood pressure, good cholesterol, etc.

The other news: my pneumonia is almost gone. I continue to be a “pre-diabetic” stage with blood sugar, but that has been the case for years.

I also kept the momentum going by scheduling a full eye exam for myself (it has been about 4 years) and a mammogram.

OK, I’m going back to work today and try not to cough too much.

Leave a Reply

