Birding with Andrew

I’m working on getting all my Christmas photos organized–lots of photos from my, Rachel’s and Andrew’s cameras. Our holiday is coming to an end as we take the rest of the family to the airport in 15 minutes. I’ll be posting the photos of our Christmas events soon.

Here’s a web album of some of the birds Andrew and I photographed. We birded at 4 different locations and I got 3 new lifers! My life list is now 337. Andrew got even more than that. My Dallas county count went over 100 species. The “best” bird was one we had help with–a pair of Great Horned Owls pointed out to us by a professional birder who noticed us amateur oafs with binoculars enamored with the multitude of White Pelicans.

Click on this photo to go to the web album and see our photos (best viewed in Slideshow mode), some of which are good and others not so much!

birding with Andrew Christmas 2012
Leave a Reply

