Birding Today

Today was my last chance to contribute to this year’s Great Backyard Bird Count, so I took the entire afternoon off and went to the park. The weather has turned gorgeous, and Gary had a business dinner, so I didn’t rush home. I wasn’t the only one with this idea. It is not usually this crowded on a Monday, but today was a holiday for some folks. Line ahead of me and line behind me.

DSC02632

DSC02633

I saw 29 species in 4.5 hours, including a lifer–Horned Grebe.
DSC02650

DSC02646

DSC02645

Leave a Reply

