From Bad to Worse

I got into our clinic on Monday morning and our doctor sent me to the local hospital for an x-ray on my ankle. It was nearly 24 hours later that I found out it was a “spiral fracture of the left fibula.” They left me on my own to find an orthopedist so we called the guy who took care of Gary’s knee two years ago. The good news is his office is only 4 miles away. The bad news is that I can’t get in until Friday morning!

So I guess that means I have to sit with my leg elevated on ice and Gary has to wait on me! Actually, I have some crutches and really it doesn’t hurt to walk or put a little weight on it as long as I don’t twist it in any way. The swelling has gotten worse and it is starting to turn colors too.
DSC03337

Leave a Reply

