Ankle Update

We went to the dr. today and I had xrays taken of my ankle. The dr. said it was healing nicely, but at my age these things take awhile, so two more weeks in the boot. 😦 After the appointment Gary took me shoe (singular) shopping so I could find something a bit taller to match the height of the boot. Accomplished that with a new pair of sandals with a silicone heel cup added. Now I don’t walk quite so funny.

In other news, here is a photo of last Saturday Gary “getting rid” of the extra pieces of insulation left over from the recent bathroom remodel. Now one small part of our attic is insulated! Makes up a tiny bit for the big tree we had to cut down.

DSC03633

In other news, Isabella wants to play catch with her daddy, and by some miracle we found Andrew's glove in the closet, untouched for at least a decade. I've mailed it off to him.

DSC03668

2 Responses to “Ankle Update”

  1. Mary Says:

    O my! You already getting this “at your age” comment. You will hear that more and more. we don’t need to be reminded.

  2. Linda Says:

    At least he called me an adult as opposed to and old lady!

Leave a Reply

