Home Again, Vacation’s Over

We arrived safely from Michigan today, flight went as planned with no delays. The car started just fine after sitting for 10 days in this heat at the Parking Spot. We checked in with Rachel, put a load of laundry in, finished unpacking, and wen’t to El Mana for dinner. Then a bit of grocery shopping, and then I worked on my photos. (Once I get back to the office, there won’t be time to do the photos, so I decided to do them now.)

Here are the two albums. The first one is short, just from the actual party for mom. 62 people attended, and more than 20 cards from those who couldn’t make it. The surprise guests were mom’s brother and his wife who drove up from Mississippi, 10 years since they had seen him.

14-08-02 Vivian Dennis's 80th party

The second album is longer, with a few captions to tell a bit about our fun week. The weather turned out to be perfect almost the entire time. We really enjoyed the Red Cottage at Crystal and the pontoon boat rides. We had several group meals, one at Deb’s, one at the Red Cottage, and one in Lansing after the party.

14-07-29 Vacation in MI, mom's 80th
One Response to “Home Again, Vacation’s Over”

  1. My Trip to Michigan | Linda's Family News Says:

    […] Wow, two weeks since my last post. Hard to believe that I’ve been on three trips in one month. Usually Gary does all the traveling and I stay home, but my most recent trip was by myself.  It had been nearly 2 years since I had seen my mom–since her 80th birthday party two years ago. […]

Leave a Reply

