Now that Autumn is Here

It is just a little cooler, and nice to get outside. Gary had to work this evening, so I ran off to the state park for an hour and a half. Not many birds at all, but I did see this “rare” Ladder-backed woodpecker.
DSC05084

I stayed until dusk and could barely make out the last species or two on my list.
DSC05088

In other news, I yell at these critters every day to quit eating all my birdseed, but this baby was kinda cute:
DSC05078

DSC05080

Speaking of critters, one of Rachel’s MK friends who lives around the corner got bit by a baby rattlesnake two nights ago and is still in the hospital. Praying for him to get home soon.

Leave a Reply

