“New” Computer

You may or may not remember that I mentioned I had won a desktop computer at a raffle at the Festival of Hope. It is far from new, but not that bad since it has Windows 7. I had to install 170 Windows updates when I finally got it hooked to the internet!

How did I get hooked to the internet, you ask? Well, I spent $20 for a USB wireless adapter and it worked like a charm.

DSC05342

 

So I am quite happy to now have a computer dedicated to my Sunday School classroom.  That means I can play CDs, show DVDs, run Powerpoints, and even make up school-teacher games to review content.  (I found a cool free website called SuperTeacherTools and it lets one make matching games and other kinds of games and then saves them online.

DSC05340

 

This new computer for my SS class is especially nice if you remember that carrying my other computer to the car in the rain is how I fell and broke my ankle last April.

Leave a Reply

