Toothache

It is after midnight, so I should be in bed. It has been a long day with lots of things going on.

I skipped work today to find a dentist who would take me in as an emergency. Thank the Lord, I found one very close by and I really liked him. I was in his office for 3 hours and came out with a temporary crown to fix my bicuspid that broke last evening. Not cheap, but I’m happy to have it taken care of so quickly.

Other items for today were wrapping gifts, baking cookies, packing a box to send, helping Rachel with some stuff, talking to Isabella via Skype, etc. Tomorrow I hope to go to the Post Office before we head for our annual Christmas trip to Granbury.

I never really had time to write about it, but Rachel and I really enjoyed singing in the backup choir for Keith Getty last Tuesday at the fancy opera house downtown.

DSC05575

Leave a Reply

