More Rain

Wow, our drought must be officially over by now. We had buckets coming down during the night. No wind, so the thunderstorm moved very slowly and kept us awake for a long time.  I woke up with the power went off and again when it went on and several times during window-rattling thunder.

The clock has battery backup, so it came back on and had the right time–sort of! I can’t figure out how to change it back to civilian time!

DSC07384

In other news, I’ve found a wonderful page on Facebook called “the worst bird photographs ever.” I’m now a contributing member and here is one of my collection:


DSC07379

This pretty scarf was a Mother’s day gift from Micah and Emma.

DSC07366

Speaking of me and my fashionable ways, I broke down and bought myself a new purse.

20150514_150809

Leave a Reply

