MK Wedding

I got a call from the mother of the bride this morning telling me they loved my latest wedding cake and would return my carriers today. Nice to hear that they all liked both the taste and the looks.

I also learned that the bride’s dress was made out of–drumroll!–coffee filters. What I cool and crazy idea, I thought, and how original. Well, turns out–not so original. There are dozens of photos of them on the internet, including one worn by Lady Gaga. Anyway, here’s a photo of our MK bride and groom:

1-12646775_1711476999136622_6870174290972080360_o

In less exciting news, today I went to Rachel’s house (that is, the one she owns but not the one she lives in) to fix a plumbing problem.  You know it was a simple one since it only took one trip to Home Depot and cost only $10 to fix.

Leave a Reply

