Render Unto Ceasar

Yesterday I got my car inspected, step one to get the registration updated. Today I renewed my driver’s license. Just doing what needs to be done. As it turned out, I didn’t have to wait long to do either chore. That being the case, I stopped by the state park on my way home for an hour of birding. Didn’t see many birds, but did see these pretty wildflowers.

In other news, I got a new phone. Not the most up-to-date fancy one, but new and nicer and faster and the battery will hold a charge. Lucky for me, it is the same model that Rachel has, so she can teach me how to use it. I’m trying to talk Gary into getting one too–it might be time to retire the flip phone.

Leave a Reply

